People often ask me, ‘well, it’s not really as exciting as Indiana Jones, now is it?’
I reply, ‘to an archaeologist, yes, it certainly is!’

— Zahi Hawass

Previous Events

Monday, July 18, 2011 - 10:00 - Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 18:00

Monday, July 4, 2011 - 09:00 - Tuesday, July 5, 2011 - 18:00

Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 18:00 - Friday, July 29, 2011 - 18:00

Friday, June 17, 2011 - 12:00 - 13:00

  • Dr. Zahi Hawass will give a lecture at the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, 2nd Floor Naples Ballroom, 2707 South Virginia Street, Reno, Nevada. This is in assocation with the Nevada Musuem of Art.

    For ticket sales and information click here

Friday, February 4, 2011 - 19:30

  • Bridgewater Hall Manchester

    4 February 2011

    7.30pm 

    ADVENTURES IN ARCHAEOLOGY 

    This event has been cancelled. All tickets will be reimbursed and ticket holders are asked to contact the agent where their tickets were bought, either the Bridgewater Hall on 0161 907 9000 or Ticketmaster on 08444 999 999 (United Kingdom).

Friday, March 26, 2010 - 19:30 - 20:30

  •  Friday, March 26, 2010, Dr. Hawass will give a lecture in Hamburg at the CCH - Congress Centre Hamburg, CCH 2.  Address: Am Dammtor, 20355 Hamburg, Germany.

Monday, March 8, 2010 (All day)

  •  Monday, March 8, 2010, Dr. Hawass will give a lecture in San Francisco at the War Memorial Auditorium Opera House.  Address: 301 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, California.

    For ticket sales and information, click here...

Saturday, March 6, 2010 (All day)

  • Saturday, March 6, 2010, Dr. Hawass will give a lecture at the University of Toronto, which will be held in the Convocation Hall.  Address: 31 King's College Circle, Toronto, Ontario.

    For ticket sales and information, click here...

Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 17:30 - 20:00

  • In my trip to London next week, I will give a lecture at the British Museum as well as have a book signing at Harrod’s. 

Tuesday, December 8, 2009 (All day) - Friday, December 11, 2009 (All day)

  •  At the beginning of December, I will travel to London for a lecture and to celebrate the release of my two new books. 

Syndicate content